Annual Scientific Meeting 2017


This years Annual Scientific Meeting will be held on Friday December 8th 2017 in the Herbert Park Hotel, Dublin 4.

Please enter the code: IMF17

Already Registered

If you have already registered for this event and wish to view your registration details please follow the link below and enter your unique Registration Code.

For further assistance please contact: Fiona Enright – CCIS Ltd at 061 476800 or email


Call For Abstracts Now Open

The deadline for submission of Abstracts is Thursday 30th November at 12.00pm

Information On Abstracts Guidelines Available Here

How can I submit my abstract?
Abstracts can ONLY be submitted electronically to:

What is the maximum length for the title of my abstract?
There is no maximum length for the title. However, the characters in the title will
count toward your total character count.

How many characters can be included in my abstract?
The total character count for a single abstract is 2,000. Characters include
everything in the title, abstract body, and table but do not include spaces. Author
names and institutions also are not included in the total.

Do I have to enter my abstract in a specific format?
Yes. The abstract body text contains headings that have already been formatted
for you. They are Background, Methods, Results, and Conclusions.

May I include a table with my abstract?
Yes, one table may be included in the abstract. All characters in the table count
toward the total character count. No figures or images may be included.

What is the deadline for abstract submissions?
12:00, Thursday 30th November 2017

Or Download Abstract Guidelines Here >>


You are invited to display your abstract in A1 poster format. A1 Poster titles ONLY to be submitted to: by Thursday, November 30th, 2016.

For further information please contact: Fiona Enright – CCIS Ltd at 061 476800 or email


Scientific Committee

Dr. Paula Calvert
University Hospital Waterford

Dr. Paul Donnellan
University Hospital Galway

Dr. Sinead Field
University Hospital Waterford

Dr. Fergal Kelleher
AMNCH Tallaght

Dr. Walter Kolch
UCD Conway Institute of
Biomolecular and Biomedical Research

Dr. Derek Power
Cork University Hospital

Professor Paul Redmond
Cork University Hospital

Mr. Padraic Regan
University Hospital Galway